The Australian Intelligence Medal is awarded to members of the National Intelligence Community who have given distinguished service that directly contributed to national intelligence priorities, requirements or capabilities.

You can learn more about the medal and how it is awarded.

The Governor-General announced eight recipients of the medal for distinguished service to the National Intelligence Community as part of the 2023 Australia Day Honours List:

  • James Arnold
  • Justine Fitzgerald
  • Ellen Joyce Grace
  • Ian H
  • Robert H
  • Ailsa Hale
  • Coral Hinds
  • Gareth K
  • David L
  • Luke S
  • Australian Intelligence Medal
  • NIC
  • News Article

Help safeguard Australia and shape the future of intelligence.