The Australian Intelligence Medal is awarded to members of the National Intelligence Community who have given distinguished service that directly contributed to national intelligence priorities, requirements or capabilities. You can learn more about the medal and how it is awarded.

The Governor-General announced eight recipients of the medal for distinguished service to the National Intelligence Community as part of the 2022 Australia Day Honours List:

  • Mr Mike Hughes
  • Mr Joseph K
  • Mr Kitamura Shigeru
  • Mr John M
  • Dr John Moss
  • Ms Michelle P
  • Dr Catherine Willis
  • Undisclosed recipient

28 January 2022

  • Australian Intelligence Medal
  • NIC
  • News Article

Help safeguard Australia and shape the future of intelligence.